How to Delete a Post on Tumblr. There are many reasons you may want to delete a Tumblr post - it doesn't look as good as you thought, you accidentally posted. To remove existing posts from your blog, choose the blog from the account menu Just a quick note: when you delete a post from your blog, it will not delete any. There might be reasons why you want to keep your Tumblr account but delete all your posts. Perhaps you land-grabbed an awesome Tumblr.
One of my friends asked me how to batch delete all of the posts on a Tumblr. There are some PHP and Ruby scripts on the internet that claim to. From the menu, choose Posts to see all your Tumblr posts. Now if you look carefully. Deleting a post from your Tumblr page will not delete any reblogs of that content on others' sites, and those reblogs will continue to show any notes, such as.
Tumblr is a great social networking platform that has grown to a whole another level over the past few years. According to statistics, Tumblr had. You can also delete your entire blog, then (assuming you want to keep the username) immediately re-create it again. Voila, empty blog!.